Supporters of our Mission

NCSC Chaplain

Fr. Bart Geger, SJ

Fr. Geger, from St. Louis, Missouri, entered the Society of Jesus in 1990. In 2010, he received a doctorate in sacred theology at Universidad Pontificia Comillas in Madrid with a dissertation on the Jesuit Constitutions. He is general editor of the quarterly monograph series Studies in the Spirituality of Jesuits. Since 2017, he has been Assistant Professor of the Practice at the School of Theology and Ministry at Boston College, where he teaches on the Constitutions of the Society of Jesus and prayer and discernment in the Spiritual Exercises,
and a research scholar at the Institute for Advanced Jesuit Studies, also at Boston College, where he is currently revising Fr. George Ganss’ ground-breaking 1970 English-language edition of the Jesuit Constitutions. His personal project is a translation of an obscure, heretofore unpublished manuscript by Fr. Pedro Ribadeneira, SJ (1527-1611) on perseverance in a Jesuit vocation.

The following hierarchs/dioceses have hosted the National Catholic Singles Conference over the last nineteen years:

Cardinal Francis George, Archdiocese of Chicago (of blessed memory)

Archbishop Charles Chaput, Archdiocese of Denver (now Archdiocese of Philadelphia, retired)

Archbishop Jose Gomez, Archdiocese of San Antonio (now Archdiocese of Los Angeles) 

Archbishop Bernard Hebda, Archdiocese of Saint Paul & Minneapolis

Archbishop William Skurla, Byzantine Catholic Archeparchy of Pittsburgh

Archbishop Allen Vigneron, Archdiocese of Detroit

Bishop Earl Boyea, Diocese of Lansing

Bishop Emeritus Robert Brom, Diocese of San Diego

Bishop Oscar Cantú, Auxiliary Bishop, Archdiocese of San Antonio (now Diocese of San Jose)

Bishop James Conley, Auxiliary Bishop, Archdiocese of Denver (now Diocese of Lincoln)

Bishop Andrew Cozzens, Archdiocese of Saint Paul & Minneapolis

Bishop Salvatore Cordileone, Diocese of San Diego (now Archdiocese of San Francisco) 

Bishop Cirilo Flores, Diocese of San Diego (of blessed memory)

Bishop Thomas Olmsted, Diocese of Phoenix

Bishop Michael Olson, Diocese of Fort Worth

Bishop David Ricken, Diocese of Cheyenne (now Diocese of Green Bay) 

Bishop Peter Sartain, Diocese of Joliet (now Archdiocese of Seattle)

Bishop Michael Sheridan, Diocese of Colorado Springs (retired)

Bishop J. Mark Spalding, Diocese of Nashville

Bishop David Zubik, Diocese of Pittsburgh

Sampling of Past NCSC speakers: 

Greg and Julie Alexander

Monica Ashour

Dr. Suzanne Baars

Danielle Bean

Mary Bielski

Mary Beth Bonacci

Pete Burak

Sr. Helena Burns

Sr. Raffaella Cavalin

Kerrie Caviezel

David Clayton

Fr. Nathan Cromly

Dr. Kerry Cronin

JP DeGance

Lisa Duffy

Jason Evert

Fr. Robert Faricy

Sr. Miriam James Heidland

Matthew Kelly

Fr. Thomas Loya

Dr. Jennifer Roback Morse

Anastasia Northrop

Damon Owens

Fr. John Parks

Steve Pokorny

Dr. Jonathan Reyes

Dr. Mario Sacasa

Fr. Richard Simon

Bart Schuchts

Dr. Bob Schuchts

Dr. Edward Sri

Emily Stimpson Chapman

Vicki Thorn

Dr. John van Epp

Dr. Christopher West

Katrina Zeno

Wordpress Social Share Plugin powered by Ultimatelysocial